WK 6- Artist experience- Photowalk

This weeks artist experience was a new and fun way of doing art. I enjoyed the idea of walking the campus and taking photos of the objects we encounter.  Our guide was Maddy Braverman and she was perfect for the job. She took us to places I didn’t even know that was there, such as in the CSULB photo. She was both articulate and delightful, she provided detail information on the locations she took us to. She took us to the Japanese garden and it was a good idea to do so. I took good photos from the garden such as the plants and the river. For my photos I attempted to preform different styles such as the birds eye view and landscape photos. I did use my phone and I admit that the quality of the photos didn’t come out as I planned it. Also the day was a good day to take photos too. The sunlight was perfect on the objects we took. The overall experience was unique and interesting way of exploring the campus and taking photos.

Leave a Reply

